Skip to content

Beck Postponed; Alinsky Reviewed

August 27, 2009

obamaThe interview I taped with Glenn Beck this week about the radicalism of the Obama administration will be aired next week. In the meantime, here’s the way community organizers and agents of change like Barack Obama are encouraged to think by their political guide: “The organizer dedicated to changing the life of a political community must first rub raw the resentments of the people of the community; fan the latent hostilities of many of the people to overt expression. He must search out controversy and issues, rather than avoid them….An organizer must stir up dissatisfaction and discontent; provide a channel in which the people can angrily pour their frustrations….When those prominent in the status quo turn and label you an ‘agitator’ they are completely correct, for that is your function — to agitate to the point of conflict.” (Rules for Radicals, pp.116-117) Sow resentment and conflict, create controversy and hostility — this is the role of radicals.

3 Comments
  1. August 28, 2009 6:41 am

    I worked with community organizers in the Black Community here in Rochester.
    If there was ever mentioned the word communist I would have been out of there so fast.
    Obama hires them and Weathermen anarchists into the WH to work for him. I knew communists but I was separate from them. I was stronger than they.

    I worked because there were actual problems to be solved. I worked for inclusion in the greatness that is America. I did not work for the overthrow of the country and its wonderfully true traditions I find myself so loyal to. I doubt if Obama was interested in actual problems. The little man that he was PHONEY! He was sick then and he is sicker now .

    I was gullible , I was used but now ….I have a little hindsight.

  2. carterthewriter permalink
    August 28, 2009 8:27 am

    In one way or another, we have all been misled, Mr Welz. I appreciate your honesty. We are all discovering that most political organization exist for the leadership to live extravagantly at the expense of the poor. That includes the AARP, ACLU, KKK, etc.

    Thank you for the revelation. I think and hope Obama has come to the same conclusions you have.

Trackbacks

  1. Democratic group tells people how to disrupt town hall meetings (video) « NewsReal Blog

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.