Skip to content

Sunday Lunch Break

November 22, 2009

Always without desire we must be found,
If its deep mystery we would sound;
But if desire always within us be,
Its outer fringe is all that we shall see.

Under these two aspects, it is really the same; but as development
takes place, it receives the different names. Together we call them
the Mystery. Where the Mystery is the deepest is the gate of all that
is subtle and wonderful.

From the Tao Te Ching.

Lunch Break is NewsReal’s daily apolitical post. (We all need a break from this political stuff every now and then!) When commenting on Lunch Break posts do not start political, religious, or philosophical debates. In fact from now on any serious debating comments on Lunch Break posts will be deleted. You’ve got all of NewsReal’s other posts to get argumentative, lets keep this one pure. (Humorous debates about meaningless subjects are permitted.)

If you would like to submit a video (humorous/music/film trailer/intriguing/etc.), image, or poem for this feature then please email it to DavidSwindle {@} Gmail.com. (Sunday Lunch Breaks are often of a spiritual nature.) Please do not send attached videos, rather provide links to where the videos are available online at places like YouTube. Please include:

1. A link to where it’s from.

2. Any Comments you would like published with your submission

3. A link to your blog or homepage if you have one.

4. How you’d like your name published.

Also please keep it no more than PG-13 rated.

7 Comments
  1. David Forsmark permalink
    November 22, 2009 12:58 pm

    Where is my Paul Cooper NewsReal Sunday post?? I’m waiting…

  2. Michael van der Galien permalink
    November 22, 2009 1:17 pm

    Pardon? Is that something you talked with David about? If so, I’m afraid I don’t know what you’re talking about :D David doesn’t have a lot of time now due to restoration weekend, which is why I take care of the lunch break posts, etc. right now.

    Update: uh, lol, I get it. Heh. I’m a bit slow sometimes. Especially on Sundays ;) In any case, don’t worry about it: Paul will publish it, I’m sure.

  3. David Forsmark permalink
    November 22, 2009 2:27 pm

    Since my Sunday paper is such a joke anymore, I need my Sunday Cooper!

    • November 22, 2009 2:45 pm

      I’m at the Charlotte, North Carolina airport on layover en route back home. It appears that Paul is working on something right now…

  4. Mary permalink
    November 22, 2009 4:30 pm

    Excuse me boys can’t you read what this site is meant to be for … inner peace and soul searching you’re not! LOL :) M

    • David Forsmark permalink
      November 22, 2009 4:47 pm

      I desire Cooper’s writing on Sunday morn
      Else I’m stuck with my newspaper feeling forlorn
      He skewers how the fringe distorts spirituality
      And I can face the day with a sense of reality

      How ‘dat?

  5. politicalmoxie permalink
    November 23, 2009 11:53 am

    @ Forsmark

    Mary is right…leave Michael and his peaceful, loving side alone.
    Yet again Michael…lovely for so many reasons!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers