Skip to content

NewsReal Sunday Open Thread

September 20, 2009

sky

the paths to truth require not belief

the paths to life require not belief

the paths to God require not belief

the paths to truth

and the paths to life

and the paths to God

require only direct perception

direct perception of the actuality of truth

direct perception of the actuality of life

direct perception of the actuality of God

and direct perception that ones actual self

is not separate from truth or life or God

4 july 1998

james sarafin

This open thread was submitted by James Sarafin.

3 Comments
  1. Cynthia Lauren permalink
    September 20, 2009 4:24 pm

    I like that, James. Thank You. That was cool…and required gentle thought.

    In like mind/spirit ~ I’ll offer one written while on Solo at Outward Bound, NC… The year was 1976…the girl…only 18… She was left for 3 days on the top of a mountain and truth be told, she was pretty scared. But, God, began to show Himself to ‘her perception’.

    TWO PATHS TO FOLLOW
    BOTH SO UNCLEAR
    TWO VOICES WITHIN ME
    YET NEITHER COMES NEAR
    TWO LIVES TO FOLLOW
    ONE I MUST LOSE
    GOD GUIDE ME SLOWLY
    TOWARD WHICH I SHOULD CHOOSE

    Ahhh…the angst of childhood…Thankfully… she eventually DID get her request… but, privately still wishes she’d asked that He ‘speed it up a bit!’

    An’…those clouds got me thinking… they’re a bit too much like ~ GULP!!! ~
    COULD they BE???!!! …nawww…. I remember wispy clouds too… Yes, indeed ~ “we’ve looked at clouds from both sides now”, I daresay.

    Hey! Here’s a thought! Has anyone ever look into the way we ’70’s kids’ were ‘alone again, naturally’ an’ ‘All By Myself’… gosh….total morbid brainwashing aside ~ (please forgive me, Eric!)

    HECK! It’s damn fortunate that we’ve hung in there thus far!!! ~ GOD MUST BE
    ‘FOR US…’ the end of THAT quote is: ‘then WHO can be against us’??? (An’ the World Health Crew, wasn’t around yet, either!!!)

    Isn’t that a ‘scream’ that they called themselves ‘WHO’??? That scripture verse could be our rallying cry??? I mean, WHO DOES THAT???!!!…only someone ‘WHO’ could write a ‘WHO’S ON FIRST’ dialog!!!???

    I mean, remember one of my FAVORITES…? “THIS is your brain on drugs” and we all ran out to Perkins and obesity began to rise!!! hahahaha… Yes. Between the advertising mongrels and the behavioralists…. We’re blessed to even be still engaging in cognitive thought!!! (Anybody have an asprin?) hahahahaaaa….

    Gosh………… From MY perch, Gentlemen, we could make ‘mincemeat’ outta them WHOS’ …………….Horton hears a……………….the ‘WHO’……………what Internationally Arrogant Ninnies!!!!

    God bless You all. (an’ ps ~ mincemeat? Ever wondered how you make mincemeat outta something??? “MINCEMEAT” IS OUR “HAMBURGER”!!! …learned that over here ‘downunda’, dontchaknow!!!

    Be Strong ~ and don’t be stupid that often, but I can be ~ ’cause I love myself.!
    God bless the U.S. & Rupert bein’ responsible for my 3rd dish on my tin roof!!!

    Cynthia Lauren
    The Original Larikin’ American

  2. carterthewriter permalink
    September 20, 2009 8:09 pm

    Is the White pandering to various failing news outlets with the intent to bail them out, thus controling them such as they’ve done elsewhere? Someone brought this to my attention and I thought it might have some credibility seeing as most are avoiding conflict too obviously

  3. Carol permalink
    September 21, 2009 5:24 am

    Here is truth! The real truth.
    John 5:24″I tell you the truth, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be condemned; he has crossed over from death to life. 25I tell you the truth, a time is coming and has now come when the dead will hear the voice of the Son of God and those who hear will live. 26For as the Father has life in himself, so he has granted the Son to have life in himself. 27And he has given him authority to judge because he is the Son of Man.
    28″Do not be amazed at this, for a time is coming when all who are in their graves will hear his voice 29and come out–those who have done good will rise to live, and those who have done evil will rise to be condemned.

Comments are closed.