Skip to content

Sunday Lunch Break

October 4, 2009

This video was submitted by Chana who commented,

This God and Dog is of a spiritual nature to be sure – but people of any and all religions, or of no religion at all, should find something lovely in it.

Lunch Break is NewsReal’s daily apolitical post. (We all need a break from this political stuff every now and then!) If you would like to submit a video (humorous/music/film trailer/intriguing/etc.), image, or poem for this feature then please  email it to DavidSwindle {@} Gmail.com. (Sunday Lunch Breaks are often of a spiritual nature.) Please include:

1. A link to where it’s from.

2. Any Comments you would like published with your submission

3. A link to your blog or homepage if you have one.

4. How you’d like your name published.

Also please keep it no more than PG-13 rated.

4 Comments
  1. David Forsmark permalink
    October 4, 2009 3:24 pm

    Doggone it, I’ve been humming this all afternoon, especially when I took the Golden Retriever for a run…

  2. Evergreen78 permalink
    October 4, 2009 11:59 pm

    That is one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen. I had a dog when I was a kid, but never had one as an adult until I was 40. She is a Gift from God, & the best thing that ever happened to me. She saved my life, changed who I am, and I’m not just saying that. Thank you so much for sharing this video.

  3. keithstir permalink
    October 5, 2009 2:08 am

    Those who treat their pets well, will feel the hand of God in return.
    I enjoyed this lunch break.

  4. October 5, 2009 3:33 pm

    We had hunting dogs when I was a kid–mostly black labs. I remember every one with fondness. –dogs can be a great help in raising kids… They were a happy part of my childhood. –great video. jd

Comments are closed.