Skip to content

Most Entertaining Ad Hominem of the Day: A Racist Attacks “Jaba the Rush”

October 13, 2009
"Jabba" is spelled with 2 Bs, Dennis.

"Jabba" is spelled with 2 Bs, Dennis.

Sometimes I’ll let comments through that break our commenting guidelines if they’re entertaining enough. (Or if they embarrass the Left or the Crackpots with how childish, silly, and illiterate they are.)  This one posted on John Perazzo’s post today most certainly was:
2009 October 13
Dennis X

Jaba the rush wants to get as close to actually owning a Blackman as he can. Since america has no soul , some brothers will play for him. It’s all about the money. You don’t have to distort what jaba says, just listen. Maybe clarance thomas and the happy negro, juan willams can be ball boys.

“Dennis X” had several equally-entertaining follow-ups as he fought with some of our regulars:

2009 October 13
Dennis X

Quantcast

For you uneducated rednecks, I know that jaba the rush is “on loan from God”. I listen to all your unamerican haters on the radio, from prager, jaba, hannity etc. . It’s good to know your enemies. So for draconianmeasures you should be embarassed and shut up because you have know idea what I listen to. As for not in the know, you don’t know s—!!!! I have more degrees that you could ever even imagine, live in the suburbs, work two jobs , own my home and income property. I’m your worse nigthmare an educated Blackman who doesn’t take crap from rednecks or tom’s. What category do you fall in jerk.

2009 October 13

Dennis X

First, to draconianmeasures you don’t know who I listen to . I’m on loan from God, fool. I listen to all the american haters from jaba to hannity stein, prager etc. So you just be embarassed because you have no clue. As for ” not in the know”, son I have more college degrees than you have teeth. Ghetto, please I live in the suburbs, own my home and income property, work two jobs and have long paper in the bank.( ghetto) I’m your worst nightmare, an educated Blackman who doesn’t take crap from rednecks or toms. What category down you fall in?

In the Know had a brief response which apparently our allegedly college educated reader didn’t grasp:
2009 October 13
In the know
Quantcast

Your attitude does not excuse your comment. As for your ad hominem abusive, thank you for resorting to personal attacks.

And someone’s done…

2009 October 13
Dennis X

So, you’re calling my comment ” uneducated, ghetto mentality” etc. doesn’t constitute a personnel attack. Boy, please! My comment regarding jaba the rush is correct, he’s a bigot. As for your poor excuse for a human being, time to go to bed you’ve just been spanked. PS,”hominem abusive”, WHAT? Did you go to school? You can’t write. Pratice before you bring your lame behind back to this post. Whose ghetto now?

Quantcast

D’oh!
2009 October 13

“PS,”hominem abusive”, WHAT? Did you go to school? You can’t write. ”

Ad hominem abusive is Latin. It’s a kind of argument where you call someone a name. Like saying “You’re an idiot” is a form of ad hominem abusive.

I would think that someone who has “more college degrees than you have teeth” would know that.

You can’t make this stuff up.

14 Comments
  1. Cas Balicki permalink
    October 13, 2009 6:59 pm

    You sayn’ my degrees
    Is chock full o cheese?
    Watch who you be dissin’
    Or its teeth you be missin’
    Yo head be all mush
    Creamin’ fo Jabba duh Rush
    Ain’t you no duh man’s a bigot
    An’ CNN don’t dig it
    So back off some
    Ain’t nobody so dumb
    To buy yo dog trick
    Like he Michael Vick

  2. October 13, 2009 7:53 pm

    Thanks for putting these rants under the absurdity spotlight. Frankly I think the over-the-top rants were some kind of put on–15 minutes of blogger fame, if you will. I didn’t believe any of it. I mean, Dennis X–the name says it right?

    What we have here is more likely some malcontent working out his amateur material for the next open mike night at his local comedy club. Hey, I could be wrong. Maybe it was just a Daily Kos blogger looking for some cheap laughs.

  3. October 14, 2009 3:28 am

    I love how leftists condemn ‘racism’ by… insulting black people. Look what this guy says about Juan Williams etc — yet he says Rush is ‘racist’?

    Read a similar one elsewhere today: some guy saying sarcastically about Steele etc ‘GOP thrilled to have a sprinkling of blacks in its ranks.’

    Wonder how the black conservative bloggers I read every day would feel about being called ‘a sprinkling’??

  4. oldwolves permalink
    October 14, 2009 4:07 am

    I missed that forum. Did Dennis(Mr. Thermometer, I have so many degrees) Site any proof of Rush’s racial comments or is he just calling the kettle black? (Oh Know I said black! I’m a racist too I guess)

  5. Julie Trevor permalink
    October 14, 2009 6:04 am

    There’s a term used by Vermonters (and likely many others around the globe) for people who have to tell you how smart they are because their language use/reasoning make the opposite glaringly apparent: Educated Idiot.

    • October 14, 2009 10:56 am

      It’s always a red flag when someone has to tell you how smart and successful they are. It’s a bad bluff. Chances are they’re neither. Me and my buddies used to love people like that at the poker table.

      • Brent Smith permalink
        October 14, 2009 12:40 pm

        I agree with both of you. As Billy once said “Thou doth protest too much.”

  6. Joseph White permalink
    October 14, 2009 7:57 am

    This is just an observation, but I’ve noticed that the true racist is always the first person to scream racism, and when they are called on it, they resort to personal attacks that demean their opponent.

  7. Judy permalink
    October 14, 2009 1:02 pm

    Jule,
    That’s a good estimate. I live out here in LaLa land and have begun using “intellectual barbarian”. It fits a large part of the population, and they consider it a complement.

  8. Jack Hampton permalink
    October 14, 2009 2:02 pm

    Dennis X
    All he left out was, You white Devils Despite his many degrees in I guess Jive, Hip Hop, and cussin and fussin. He actuall make Donald Defreeze look intelligent.

  9. Judy permalink
    October 14, 2009 3:35 pm

    Why Jack, I was wondering what Dennis X’s degrees were in. Thank you for letting us in of the info. but, you left “yo mamma jokes” as part of his diverse (LOL) liberal (LOL) arts degree.

    • Jack Hampton permalink
      October 15, 2009 3:37 am

      Judy you should have seen or read my plans for Yassir Arafats funeral it would have had you rolling in the floor. Had I been in that chopper carrying his murdering putrid aids infected body despite his claims of muslim piety with the huge throng below watching and waiting I would have shoved his goat smelling carcas out at about 1500 feet and kept going. Yes I despised the murdering thief. God forgive me.

  10. In the know permalink
    October 14, 2009 3:52 pm

    It must be Bush’s fault that an man with 37 or more college degrees has to have 2 jobs. “I’m just sayin'” LOL.

Trackbacks

  1. Steynian 390 « Free Canuckistan!

Comments are closed.